Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Excellent customer service and communication. The service team had full routine maintenance and two factory recall items completed in two hours. Topping off DEF tank during routine maintenance would be a convenient add to the standard service program for diesel vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2023

We were new Subaru customers when we arrived that morning and we were NOT disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I had my Truck 🛻 in the Shop from Dec,27 to Jan27 & finally the parts came in but other than that Jeff File & his Boss Joe & the Tech done a Great job fixing my GMC Sierra, Thanks Larry Shane

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Tony B. and his trainee, Aaron, were exceptional! They both deserve a raise!!! They were polite, witty, conversationalists, and just all around a pleasant experience. I'm so glad that they were our people!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Great customer service as usual. Just had my wife's minivan serviced. Made the experience super convenient, and even vacuumed and washed the minivan. I highly recommend Romain to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Wonderful service staff, excellent attention from the service guys Marck and Joe thank you, you do an excellent job.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Despite being very busy on a Saturday, Jeremy ensured we were well taken care of and ensured a smooth buying process.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

What a great staff those guys are great! Thank you so much for our new car purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Jeff File is always a pleasure to work with. He's our go to guy because we can count on him to get done 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

I bought a Sierra 1500 on New Years Eve. Came in at 9 and drove our with my new truck a couple of hours later after making a quick trip out for some nearby errands. Don Kipp and Chad Smith made it an effortless transaction. And the price was incredibly discounted from what dealers were charging for the same vehicle just a few months back. 4th vehicle I have purchased here in a period of 6 years.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Great service and friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Completely satisfied. Jeremie Embry, our salesman had everything ready, and we were his #1 priority.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Everyone was very kind. The service was speedy and overall an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

I'm from owensboro, I had scheduled an oil change on Jan 7, but I miss calculated the miles and would have ran over the miles to change oil, but I called romain and they were kind enough to slide me in on the 27th.they were awesome, fast, kind, and even got to watch some ESPN while I waited.great dealer, glad we bought from them

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

I brought my truck in ('16 GMC Sierra) to just see if someone could look at it to tell me what this strange noise was coming from one of my wheels. Kyler told me that they didn't have any open slots, but I really just wanted to know if it was safe to drive. Through some more conversation, Kyler told me that if I left it with him, he would try to squeeze me in. Not only did he get me in, but the technician Devon stayed a bit over to finish up the repair instead of keeping it for ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Great Experience. Would recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

Tyler Emmett was so helpful and patient when I was selecting my 2023 Crosstrek Limited. He is knowledgeable and experienced. He explained every feature in detail, answered each question and addressed every concern. For me, buying a vehicle has got to be one of the tasks I dreaded the most but Tyler made it a very pleasant experience. It’s been 15 years since I’ve changed cars so I was very apprehensive about all of the new technology, but he set up everything for me. All we had to do was drive it home! I couldn’t be more happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Had the best vehicle purchase experience of my life when I recently purchased a Subaru for my son from Tyler at Romain. This young man knows the product he represents and asked the right questions to determine that we would ultimately be happy with our vehicle decision.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

I was very weary about going to a dealership to buy my first car because we’ve all heard about how dealerships “take advantage” of their customers and steal all of their money. After 2 days of visiting Romain, it’s safe to say that Romain does truly care about their customers and meeting each persons needs. When I arrived I had 2 cars in mind, Deonte showed me both cars, gave me the run down on both (accidents, previous owners, issues they fixed on the car upon arrival, etc.) and in no way did I feel that he was pushing me ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

had chevrolet silverado truck serviced oil change, tire rotation, lube job performed and a full detail done inside and outside. a shuttle was waiting to take me where i wanted to go and a text message sent informing me that all the above was done with reccommedation ontire wear getting thin and a price quote attached also. very well pleased each time i come to Romain. thank you all and Have a Very Merry Chritsmas and Happy New Year.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2022

Great service, very professional! Second vehicle that i’ve purchased in last two years. Whole process went very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

We went to Romain with the purpose of test driving a Subaru Outback and initially spoke with Tyler. We test drove a car and fell in love which is not surprising because we already owned a 2009 Forester from Romain. We ordered a 23 Subaru Outback thanks to Tyler’s knowledge of the Outback and love our choice! Tyler was kind, not pushy to seal a deal and thoroughly informative about the Outback, making our buying process non stressful and a positive buying experience. Thank you Tyler!! Also, thanks to Lori who was equally helpful and kind during Tyler’s paternity leave!! ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Always keep me in the loop and done early on several visits

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

They ordered an Enclave with the options we wanted. Called when it came in. Met the price I felt was fair. Very easy, enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

I called on Saturday and got an appointment for Monday. The issue was diagnosed and corrected that day.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

The folks at Romain Subaru are the best! I went in over a weekend and was planning on shopping around at different dealers. I stopped at Romain first and and was so impressed with the personnel and their product. At first I had decided to wait to order my vehicle until the next week, but was so excited to get a Subaru I went back the next day and ordered my vehicle. The whole process from meeting my sales rep to completing the paperwork for my new 2023 Subaru Outback Premium was top-notch! Tyler was my sales rep and he was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Doug listened to our concerns and consistently catered to our needs. He was kind, relatable, caring, and patient through the process. This was an overall great experience of purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Awesome experience! Malcolm made the buying experience easy and fun!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

jeff file is the dealership great customer skill level he is the reason I come to romain service

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

I had a great experience with Tyler Emmett. Very knowledgeable was able the answer every question

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

I live in central Illinois, and I don't like buying cars. I have not had good experiences with dealerships in the past. I had priced new Subaru Foresters at all four central Illinois dealerships, and was not satisfied with the quotes I received. My daughter lives in Newburgh, IN, and I discovered Romain Subaru in Evansville is just a few miles from her home. I stopped in, and was immediately greeted by Tyler Emmett. He was very friendly and personable, and worked up an "out the door" quote for me, including the optional equipment I wanted. His ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Purchasing a car was the last thing on my list, but Doug made it a great experience. He along with the finance manager made sure that we walked away with the car we wanted. Service was a 10/10!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2022

Buying our new Subaru Outback from Romain was the most enjoyable new car buying experience I have had among many. No pushy salesman. No markup on MSRP. Fair trade in, and Tyler Emmett was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered any questions we had. Love our new Outback.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

We are so thrilled with our Subaru Forester! Tyler Emmett’s exceptional customer service was amazing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Great to deal with the Romain team - have purchased 4 vehicles from this dealership. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

From the first inquiry through the sales process to the closing with the business manager..the Romain sales team were highly professional courteous and very accommodating …… a true credit to their profession……. They have definitely won my respect and any future business I may have.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

it was very relaxing and professional, I will definitely look to purchase a vehicle in the future

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

The service team was excellent and very friendly!!! I will definitely be coming back!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Don Kipp is fantastic to work with. I had a totaled vehicle and he held a truck for me for almost 2 weeks while I was waiting for the insurance to settle my vehicle. This is my second time buying with Don and as I have already told him, he has a customer for life. He goes above and beyond to make the buying experience easy and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Buying process was seamless and efficient. Sales and finance understood my requests and we quickly settled on a purchase price. No markup over MSRP and dealership was transparent on dealer installed options available.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Everyone there is fantastic. Amber arranged my shuttle ride. The driver was very courteous. Elliott, the mechanic, was phenomenal

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Best experience with a dealership I've had. No pressure, transparent, friendly and very helpful! The vehicle I went to look at had already sold but Tristan found one within my budget and meeting my family's needs. Couldn't be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Romain is ALWAYS great with their service. My engine light came on on Saturday. I dropped my car Sunday evening and it was ready on Monday afternoon.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Drop off car people were friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

My experience with Romain Buick was excellent. I purchased a 2019 Certified Encore. The Sales Team were courteous and very fair. My Sales Rep was friendly and responsive. He was really a very nice guy. He was new but fairly knowledgeable and was quick to seek assistance from his superiors. The Trade In was very fair priced. Likewise, the Purchase price was a bit under the On Line KBB suggestions. No haggling and lengthy back and forth. At delivery, my new-used-certified Encore was polished, sparkly inside and out. The Romain Auto Park Buick Team was very professional! And I would buy ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

No problem with the service its the price that is being charged 20.00 over other places. I feel like this is being done because we have to change the oil with you for the powertrain warranty. It has increased rapidly over the 3 years .

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Grant was great! He got my truck in early for service and got it back to me early. Very professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

I was very satisfied!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Amber was very polite and professional. I was even surprised when I got my car back that it had been washed hand dried! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Friendly staff, prompt service , in & out in less than one hour. Fantastic job!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Grant was very helpful and got everything situated so my vehicle could be serviced. Devon took care of all the issues I was experiencing and I’m incredibly happy with it. Thank you both very much!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Very helpful. They went above and beyond and I drove the car home!!! I recommend this place to anyone looking to buy or sell. Ask for Mason, he's awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Almost too good to be true was my experience at Romain. VERY smooth buying process, most was done long distance, when I came to pick up the truck I was in and out in less than an hour! Very fair deal on my trade. Out of state transaction, had my paperwork delivered to my house in 6 days. Highly recommend Romain

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Amazing service once you get an appointment. Took 4 weeks to get an oil change /tire rotation appointment.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Our salesman took good care of us and Mark the manager was great!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Always convenient and pleasant

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Great experience with Romain auto sales! Matt Stull went above and beyond for me on helping me find my suv!! Definitely go there for your next vehicle purchase !! Ask for Matt

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Matt stull, was amazing to work with. Very patient got me what i wanted an helped every step of the way. I was so impressed with him sent my mom to buy a car from him also last week.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Absolutely loved the experience, we never felt pressured throughout the entire process! Tristian made sure to find us exactly what we were looking for and keep it in our price range. Great customer service all around! Will be back and recommend in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Always great service at Romain.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

really nice and understanding. tyler and austin helped out a lot. they both knew there stuff and also offered drinks. i liked the whole place everybody was nice

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Jeramie was very helpful every step of the way. Awesome salesman...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Jeramie embry my salesperson was excellent and always helpful while I waited on my build. No complaints with him at all. However Dennis the finance manager seemed to be a bit deceitful when it came to what banks offered the better rate. He was pushing hard to go through his bank (united finance) with an 8.5 rate. I asked about my bank (ETFCU) and was told that they were all about the same. After purchasing the vehicle I contacted my bank and was able to cut my rate in half. I don’t feel Dennis was very honest with me. But ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Had my Buick serviced here and the service manager Kyler was awesome. His communication was fantastic and he took the time to fully understand the problems I was having with my car. Despite being busy, he was very professional and was dedicated to getting my car fixed promptly. I took my car to a dealership in Indianapolis with the same problem. It took them days to call to update me and a week to get my car back without the problem fixed. This was an amazing experience, especially compared to my experience with the Indy dealership. I will definitely stick ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

This was my first time at Romain, From the time I walked in until my car come in and all through the process my experience was perfect especially with my Salesman! Thank you Tyler! THANKS ROMAIN!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Tyler Emmett is so knowledgeable and helpful! We just purchased our 3rd vehicle from him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

The service advisor was very polite and very professional. Made my experience with Romain a pleasant one.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

great service 10 no stake sandwich 1

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Chris Zech was amazing on June 22 at 9 AM. He was very professional, extremely informative as well as friendly. I very much appreciate his personal approach to me, his customer that morning. It was obvious to me that Romain was a busy place that morning. Thank you Chris. I can tell you enjoy what you do.,

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Friendly staff and great service! I would definitely go back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

We purchased an Ascent and Forester from Tyler Emmett at Romain this year and so far we are happy with both of them. Tyler was very helpful, knowledgeable of the vehicles and easy to work with. We will purchase our next vehicle from him when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Great experience - friendly, timely, informative

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

We dealt with Tyler Emmett. He was professional, knowledgeable and continues to be available with answers to any questions I may have.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

The service people were very polite and friendly, the waiting area was clean and comfortable, the service was good as always. The price for a dexos oil change and tire rotation is really high ($95). There was a charge on the bill for $9.89 with the only explanation being "Supplies". I was told that was to cover topping off fluids, which on their inspection report said was not needed for any fluids. When I questioned it they did offer to refund the $9,89. Why was it on the bill in the first place, and why no explanation other than "Supplies&...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Service was excellent!!! Service manager was on point, and waiting area clean with nice seating and refreshments.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Very smooth transaction, which was mostly completed over the phone with Jeramie Embry. I was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour the day I came to pick up my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Don & Mike were great! I really enjoyed working thru the whole process with Don and will be purchasing form him again in the hear future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I purchased a new Subaru Forester from Romain. This was my first Subaru after doing a lot of research to find a good, safe vehicle. My Salesman, Tyler Emmett, walked me thru the entire process, explaining everything, and ensuring I understood. After the sale was completed he spent almost an hour going over the accessories and operation of the vehicle. I have been buying cars for over 55 years and this dealership offered customer service unlike any that I had previously experienced. I was very pleased with the service and am enjoying my new vehicle immensely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Excellent customer service. Friendly staff. Tyler and Brian were excellent! This is our second purchase from dealership, very pleased with their customer service through the years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

The place was very clean. I knew what I wanted when I went in, and they really help me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

We recently purchased a Subaru Forester from Tyler Emmett at Romain Subaru. This is the second time we chose to buy from Tyler at Cross Pointe and we’re we’re very pleased with the whole process. In the past, we have chosen a car on the lot, but this time we ordered a car and chose each feature we wanted. It worked out wonderfully. Tyler Emmett was very knowledgeable and courteous. He kept us updated and answered all our questions. We were given an excellent price for our trade-in and we’re happy with the cost of the new ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

I had an excellent experience and my sales person was as very polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. His name was Jermey. I would definitely consider this dealership again in the future.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

They are committed to serve their customers and will do all possible to make your purchase a pleasant one.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Excellent customer service


Leave Us A Review